More rewards and exciting news

Hi Friends,

For those who have gotten a copy of Art of Winter, I hope you are enjoying your book. For those of you who have it on your to-do list, now’s a great time to order it. Keep reading to find out why.

There are a few exciting happenings that I wanted to let you know about:

First, Barnes & Noble booksellers has approved my book for sale in their stores and online. They will be ordering 18 copies to start. This is a major achievement for a self-published, independent press such as myself!

A major achievement for a small independent press – to be accepted by Barnes & Noble.

Keep reading for more good news and about more rewards for your support.

Now that the hard work is over the even more difficult task is at hand – encouraging others (individuals and bookstores) to purchase this book.

You can help me out by doing a few different things – writing a review, ordering copies from your favorite store and encouraging your family and friends to get theirs. Remember they make great gifts!

Reviews are easy to do. Along with getting good karma, I’ll reward you for posting a review. To make it easy below are the links to websites where I’d greatly appreciate you putting a review. You simply need to write about your general impression, what made you pause and think, what you really enjoyed about the book (or not), and who should buy the book either for themselves or as a gift. Then give it a rating and click submit. If you’re not sure what to write, check out the reviews already on Amazon.com. And yes it’s acceptable to post the same review on all the websites.

As your reward, I’m going to send you one, two, three, four, five or six beautiful magnets; each has an image from the book. How many you receive depends upon how many reviews you post. If you post a review on four of these sites you’ll receive five magnets! If you post it on your own website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, or Pintrest account – those count for two magnets. Just be sure to include a link to my website www.JulieMCovert.com or the Amazon.com or BN.com pages. Then email me and let me know where your review appears and I’ll send you your beautiful magnets.

Places to post your review:

Barnes & Noble

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/art-of-winter-julie-m-covert/1111672915?ean=9780985369002

(they haven’t put a copy of the cover online yet, so don’t let that catch you off guard)

Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Art-Winter-Julie-M-Covert/dp/0985369000/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350575833&sr=8-1&keywords=Art+of+Winter then scroll down to “Write a Review”

Shelfari

http://www.shelfari.com/books/31353627/Art-of-Winter-A-Photographic-Essay/recommend (You will need an Amazon.com account to access this.)

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15836232-art-of-winter

http://www.goodreads.com/review/edit/15836232

One of the beautiful magnets available

Next, Midwest Book Reviews  http://www.midwestbookreview.com/mbw/oct_12.htm has this to say about my book:

Winter allows nature’s brush to go wild. “Art of Winter” is a photographic essay from Julie M. Covert as she seeks the artistic nature of winter, and nature’s unique ways of using ice and water in colorful ways, showing the crystallization of frost, along with her own commentary on the the beauty of winter and why she has come to strongly enjoy it. “Art of Winter” is a full color and much recommended pick for coffee table book collections, highly recommended.

Later this month, pick up the November copy of “Country Woman” magazine. There should be a review of my book in it.

The radio interview for Interlochen Public Radio has not aired yet, as it was bumped to allow political discussions to be aired. After the election it should be aired in entirety. I’ll keep you posted.

Currently there are two giveaways happening. One at Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15836232-art-of-winter and one at Generations of Savings http://generationsofsavings.com/2012/10/art-of-winter-book-review.html

Please share these links with your friends and family, Facebook, Twitter and Pintrest.

Thanks for all your support,

Julie

About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Art of Winter book, Blog, Photography, Self-Publishing, Shelter Island and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More rewards and exciting news

  1. JuneA** says:

    The photos that I’ve seen are beautiful. I have entered the giveaways, so will do reviews if I win. I am extra cautious about doing reviews without seeing the book, sorry.

    • Hi June,
      Thank you for checking out my photos and entering the giveaways. I don’t expect anyone to do a review if they have not seen the book, as that would not be appropriate. Good luck on the giveaways and if you don’t win one you can always order a copy from your local independent bookstore, Barnes & Noble, Amazon.com or from my website at http://www.JulieMCovert.com
      And don’t forget to share the info with your friends and family.
      Thanks again,

      Julie

  2. congratulations on the Barnes and Nobles deal…progress is progress 🙂 I wish you the best of luck, I love the photograph’s too, I’m from the midwest (MN) and no I live in NC so it’s very beautiful here too, and helps me not be homesick for Minnesota.

What are your thoughts?

