Staples “Easy Button” + Ben & Jerry’s ice cream

The big project I tackled Saturday was to migrate my blog to a new url – from juliemckay.wordpress.com to JulieMCovert.wordpress.com and added a new website url and email – juliemckay.net to JulieMCovert.com and julie@JulieMCovert.com. (JulieMCovert.com is currently being redirected to JulieMcKay.net until I get it fully migrated. Soon, hopefully.) I wanted to get my urls to reflect my new name and change it before Linda did any PR about my book.

Although I’m pretty computer savvy, there’ve been too many times when something that seemed like it should have been simple turned out to be a hair-pulling event, which kept me up well past my bedtime. Not this time though. It was as if I had a “Staples Easy-button.” Click, click, click and it was all good. 🙂 So I rewarded myself with the rest of Ben & Jerry’s Mint Choc Chip ice cream and a big mug of mocha chai for lunch; yes, chocolate and chai – mmmm!

I was down state two weekends ago teaching one of my SomaCentric Dialoguing classes and picked up some groceries that we don’t have access to, which included the rare treat of ice cream. Mint Chocolate Chip is my favorite, tied with strawberry. Yes, our tiny grocery has ice cream but not really good ice cream. I ate half of it on the way home, also for lunch. And stuck the rest back in the cooler. But because there was only refrigerated items and no ice, the ice cream was melted but cold by the time I got it home, 6 hours later. This afternoon I knew it would be rock solid having previously thawed, but it sure tasted great.

For those whoa are interested, my coffee table book  Art of Winter is at the printer and due to arrive in July. I’m starting the PR stuff. Finally got my PR questions done for Linda, my publicist. It sounds so strange to say my publicist, as if I’m big-time photographer/author. One of the questions and answers I forgot to put in my list of Qs & As about my book is “If you could be interviewed by anyone of your choice, who would that be?” My response is “Terry Gross of NPR’s Fresh Air because she has such insightful ways of asking questions that prompts her guest to tell rich stories.” I’ve listened to her for over twenty-five years; ever since I started driving the parts delivery truck for the local BMW dealer. I listen any chance I get. Know any way I could be interviewed by her about my book?

About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Art of Winter book, Publicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

