Upcoming Changes

Within the next few days I will be making a couple of online changes. Primarily the url for this blog will be changing, the url for my website will be changing and I will be adding an updated email address.

When I got married last fall I thought long and hard about my last name – do I keep it or change it? I am known in many professional circles as Julie McKay. I’ve been married before and kept my maiden name. It was fine, but it also created some snags. This time around, I decided it would be easier if I simply started migrating my maiden name of McKay to become my middle name and take my husband’s name, Covert, as my last name.

My coffee table book “Art of Winter” will arrive in July and my publicist Linda White of BookManiaOnline.com is starting to do publicity for it. I want to have all my websites properly reflecting my now legal name of Julie McKay Covert or Julie M Covert. So the time has come to make some changes. Hopefully they will be seamless and transparent for you.

If you have book marked this blog site, thank you! And you will want to update the address to now be http://JulieMCovert.wordpress.com

My new website address is http://www.JulieMCovert.com, which is currently it’s redirecting to JulieMcKay.net, but not for long.

And there will be a new email address eventually.

Once the new blog url is working I’ll post a new message and ask that you reply indicating that you were able to get the update. If you don’t hear anything from me by May 15, please email me directly at julie@JulieMcKay.net and we’ll get it worked out.

Thanks for your patience and your interest in the goings-on in my life, living life to the fullest on a remote island off-the-grid.

Julie

About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Art of Winter book, Blog, Book, Internet, Publicity, Self-Publishing, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

