Will You Pay It Forward?

Has anyone ever given you a ride to airport, saving you a costly taxi ride?
Has anyone ever helped you move?
Has anyone ever bought you a meal unexpectedly?

[Our regularly programmed schedule will resume next week.]

Now you have the chance to pay the favor forward by pre-buying a copy of my beautiful book, “Art of Winter.”

I need to pre-sell 16 more copies at $30 to make my goal.
Will you please be one of those 16?

Rob Benchley, photographer and co-author of “Scallop Season: A Nantucket Chronicle” and “Keeping the Light” has this to say about my book:

“Handsome in design and remarkable in its detail, Julie Covert’s ‘Art of Winter’ pays tribute to a national treasure that is the Great Lakes. Feast your eyes on this very personal collection — from the stormy to the serene, and the marvelous to the strange — these many faces of Lake Huron in the crush of winter will excite your senses. You will want to be there.”

I have only 6 days left to raise the final $486 of my $8000 goal to print this beautiful book; April 15th at 5 PM is the deadline!

So will you please be one of the 16 people to pledge at least $30? That gets you an autographed copy of this stunning book!

Please pledge soon, today, now before you forget again and pay that favor forward!

Do you want to help, but aren’t sure exactly what to do? Just click on the links below for more info or email me and I’ll be happy to fill you in on the details.

Click here http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1039439249/art-of-winter

Or go to my website www.JulieMcKay.net to learn more.

Thank you for your help and support, it means a lot to me and you’re going to get an amazing book!

10 Reasons You Want to Buy My Book:

Reason #5 – to pay forward a favor and get a beautiful book
Reason #4 – because you want to support a worthwhile project
Reason #3 – so I can stop pitching my book
Reason #2 – to get some great gifts/holiday shopping out of the way – pay in April with July delivery
Reason #1 – you’ve been meaning to pledge

Thank you again,

Julie


About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Art of Winter book, Book, Drummond Island, Kickstarter, Michigan, Nature, Photography, Shelter Island, Upper Peninsula, Water, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

