Thank you! 3000 miles(tone)

Thank you!
Thank you!
Woo hoo!

This morning I checked my blog stats and saw that I passed the 3,000 views all-time for my blog.

Thank you for reading!

I haven’t been posting much lately as a number of projects have been taking my time; know I’m trying to get back on track to posting more regularly.

I’m excited to let you know that I am actively working with an editor to turn my story about my first year living on Shelter Island, off the grid, into a full fledged manuscript for publication. The working title is Forty Acres of Heaven.

I’m also actively in the process of professionally self-publishing my collection of winter photographs in a coffee table book. It will be entitled Art of Winter. The anticipated publication date is July 1, 2012. 1000 copies will be printed. Stay tuned for more information about purchasing a copy at a special pre-publication price and how to participate in my blog tour.

If that is not enough to keep me busy, there is a third project I’m working on finishing writing of Hidden Knowledge (working title). It’s about learning how to understand what messages your body wants to communicate with you about stresses and problems it has. For example, if you shoulder constantly bothers you but the doctor tells you there is nothing wrong with it, your body is trying to draw your attention to something. This book helps you learn what message your body wants you to know. The manuscript will be edited this spring and published later this year by Singing Dragon, the imprint that published my first book, The Insightful Body: Healing with SomaCentric Dialoguing.

Thank you again for sharing in my journey!

About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Blog, Book, Insightful Body book, Memoir, Shelter Island and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

