Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

This week’s photo challenge is “contrast.” When the challenge was posted, I happened to be sorting photos for my forth coming book Art of Winter and came across this one.

Winter gives us some stunning sunsets here in the Upper Peninsula.

I hope you enjoy it.

Want to know more about the Weekly Photo Challenge? Go straight to the source at The Daily Post

About juliemckaycovert

I am a therapist, teacher, photographer and published author. I am a lover of life and nature. My husband, Hugh, and I live off the grid on a remote 40 acre island, Shelter Island, just off of Drummond Island in the far eastern Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This blog is about my life, a life I thought I'd never be able to live. This blog is about dreams and ideals being manifested. It is about daily events with a backwoods twist. It is about the simple pleasures and wonders being brought forth. I invite you to be inspired and even, as some friends have, live vicariously through my words.
This entry was posted in Contrast, Michigan, Photography, Sunset, Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. sandraconner says:

    This photo is astounding! And a real blessing. I’m sure you feel blessed to have the opportunity to view sunsets like this.

  2. Connie T says:

    This is a nice contrast photo.

    • Thanks Connie! Sometimes I take a photograph with a particular intention and other times I just take it for future use. This was too beautiful to pass up and was filed under “future use.”

  3. That certainly is stunning! beautiful :)

  4. idha2908 says:

    Great shots! Beautiful, all that I can say about your picture :)

  5. Sunset says:

    amazing photo, beautifully captured…great job :)

  6. cobbies69 says:

    My type of picture, well captured.. ;)

  7. livvy30 says:

    Beautiful colours!

  8. Wau it’s wild! I really like it.

  9. diggingher says:

    Truly sensational. Thank you for sharing.

  10. Beautiful. We’re suckers for sunsets! :-)

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  12. Beautiful! I love the different layers of colors in the shot

What are your thoughts?

